Upcoming Events
February 25th, 2017
"Signing with Children" - Cheektowaga Library
Time: 11:00am - 12:00pm
Learn More »
March 4th, 2017
"Signing with Children"-Central Library
Learn More »
March 7th, 2017
"Signing with Children"- Newstead Library
Time: 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Learn More »


Is there someone in your life that could benefit from the services offered by Deaf Access Services?

Not only do we provide services for people in the Deaf Community that were born deaf or became deaf as children, we also assist individuals that have become deaf over time.

Anyone with a measure of hearing loss* that comes to DAS can receive assistance with any of the following services:

  • Advocacy Awareness
  • Assistive Devices
  • Employment Support
  • Interpreting Services
  • Captioning Services
  • Learning Sign Language (also available for the General Public)

DAS serves individuals of all ages.

Come to our office, meet our staff, and see for yourself how we can serve you!

For department objectives and responsibilities, click on the respective link below.

Community Education

DAS offers Community Sign Language classes, Baby/Toddler Sign Language classes, and Basic Sign Language classes for Deaf Refugees and their families. Learn More »

Community Employment Services

In conjunction with NYS ACCESVR, DAS Employment Services assists qualified Deaf and Hard of Hearing individuals obtain stable, long-term employment. Learn More »

Community Navigation Services

DAS has staff members who are trained to help Deaf and Hard of Hearing individuals experiencing various difficulties in life by navigating (guiding) them through various social service programs, such as, ACCESVR Employment or Training programs, DSS, and Social Security. We are also knowledgeable about many types of assistive and adaptive equipment that could provide beneficial for your needs. Learn More »

Interpreting Services

DAS provides Qualified Sign Language Interpreters, C.A.R.T. Services and Video Remote Interpreting (VRI) in a variety of settings throughout the eight Western New York Counties. Learn More »