Upcoming Events
October 31st, 2019
Sponsorship Opportunity for our Annual Dinner- "Homecoming 2019"
Learn More »
November 13th, 2019
Deaf Access Annual Dinner- "Homecoming 2019"
Time: 5pm - 9pm
Learn More »

DAS Deaf Advisory Council

Since our affiliation with People Inc., the responsibilities of the board now fall to the board of directors of People Inc. We have one Deaf board member seat now on the board and we have the benefit of a new Deaf Advisory Council.

Deaf Access Services would like to thank the following outgoing board members for their support in our affiliation process.

 Current DAS Deaf Advisory Council:

Michael Cross

Civil Engineer at NYS DOT

Robert Cagle

Test Engineer at Vishay Thin Film, L.L.C.

Nanette Harmon

Coordinator of ASL & Deaf Studies

Niagara University

Patty Tadak

Retired Teacher Assistant


Sue Wantuck

Retired Teacher



Past Board Members


Komani Lundquist

VIA Evaluation - CEO


Cathie Kersten

Retired Director of Professional Experiences at Canisius College


Lisa Belk

Direct Support Professional

Certified Advance Trainer

The Resource Center


Norine D. Borkowski

Deputy Director/Corporate Compliance Officer

Native American Community Services of Erie & Niagara Counties, Inc. (NACS)


Amy Crockford

ASL Professor

SUNY Buffalo State, Brockport & ECC


Ryan Dunn

Lead Accountant

Key Bank


Scott Gentzke

Assistant Director of Student Life Programming



Catherine (Dines) Kettner

Berardi Immigration Law


Deborah Long


The Resource Center

Coordinator for Deaf/HH in Jamestown


Matthew Pitts


Communications Manager

Western & Central New York


Aaron Saykin


Hodgson Russ LLP


Mark J.F. Schroeder

Comptroller for City of Buffalo



Kathy Hoffman - Past President

Alice Guinanae - Founding Member of DAS & Past President

Pamela Rohring - Past President & Sign Language educator at SMSD